The Outside World, In and Around Duluth

Wolf Paw Mystery Solved

I was running Maya on the Amity singletrack a few days ago, and I figured out what made those big paws. I don’t think it was a wolf. Two big St. Bernards were getting a walk, and very near where I saw the paw prints.

And then, thank you internet, I found a picture from Flickr of a wolf and a St. Bernard playing:

353388469_683d53e6d7

This is from a wolf sanctuary in New Mexico.

This is a great picture, since it shows both the animal’s paws. I think it’s possible the St. Bernard’s paw is even bigger than the wolf’s.

Well, it was exciting to think a wolf was watching us as we were running, and I know that wolves have been in Lester Park, but not this time.

Leave a Reply

