The Outside World, In and Around Duluth

Outside Magazine vs. National Geographic

I’ve been subscribing to Outside Magazine for half a dozen years.

outsideGenerally, I like the longer articles, the fitness articles and the gear reviews of Outside Magazine. I don’t need all the  travel recommendations or the ‘shredding’ culture. And the ads for SUVs, high end vodka and $800 wristwatches don’t do anything for me. And not that it’s a bad thing, but Outside occasionally attempted more titillation than I preferred.

So I’m letting my subscription drop, and will be trying out National Geographic for two years.

nationalgeographicGot the first one this week. I already like the more and better photographs. I’m going to be pressed to keep up with the significantly longer articles, but I’ll do what I can.

Leave a Reply

