The Outside World, In and Around Duluth

Lester River

I went out with the dog yesterday to see if there is any ice and snow left. It’s been such a warm end of winter, I figured it would all be gone.

Almost, but not entirely. Here’s the Lester, running a little high, but not crazy like in previous years, and one of the few patches of ice I could find:

The light balance on the camera must have been set funny, because all my pictures turned out to have an umber hue that wasn’t really there.

What a nice river:

And of course, I brought the dog with me. Here she is, racing around, and happy as a lark.

Spring is really here. It’s a long-standing rule that you NEVER plant before memorial day, but I tell you, it’s hard to imagine temps getting too cold when every day for almost the past month has been flirting with 60°F. It’s like it’s not even Duluth… But it is!

Leave a Reply

